About the Alaska Division

The Alaska Division is one of five western divisions in the U.S. Ski and Snowboard Western Region, established under the authority of the U.S. Ski and Snowboard  Alpine Sport Committee and responsible for the regulation of the sport of Alpine Ski Competition.

Ski competition within the Alaska Division is administered by the Alpine Competition Committee (ACC), which is comprised of representatives from each U.S. Ski and Snowboard member clubs. The ACC coordinates race schedules and development programs, establishes competition guidelines, and makes team selections for regional and national events.

U.S. Ski and Snowboard Alaska Division is a 501(3)c non-profit – EIN 92-6002821.

Contact Details

USSA AK Division
Alpine Competition Committee (ACC) Administrator:
Natalie Osborne
Telephone: 907 223 0858
Email: admin@ussaak.org
Mailing Address:
PO Box 160070
Big Sky, MT 59716

AK Division ACC

USSA Alaska Division Board of Directors

President: Lex Patton
Vice President: Bobby Stone
Secretary: Amy Guse
Treasurer: Mary Thomas
Athlete Representative: Ashlee Weller

ACC Club Voting Members

Juneau Ski Club (JSC): Randy Bates (proxy – Mike Satre)
Alyeska Ski Club (ASC): Lara Hildreth (proxy – Scott Zahn)
Hilltop Alpine Racing Team (HART): John DeHaven (proxy – Christina Gamez)
Moose Mountain: Tara Bellion (proxy – Dawn Montanao)
UAA: Sparky Anderson (proxy – Anna Berecz)
HYST*: Bobby Stone (proxy – Suzi Stone)
OFFICIALS: Scott Young

*No USSA Membership = No Vote
All AK USSA Member Clubs have one vote on the ACC.

USSA AK Division Clubs

Alyeska Ski Club (ASC)
PO Box 1070, Girdwood, AK 99587
(907) 783-2166
Lara Hildreth, Executive Director
Scott Zahn, Alpine Program Director
Website »

Fairbanks Alpine Ski Club (FASC)
Fairbanks, Alaska
(907) 750-6286
Tara Bellion, Program Director
Website »

Juneau Ski Club (JSC)
17025 Glacier Hwy, Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 790-7223
Randy Bates, Head Coach
Website »

Hilltop Alpine Race Team (HART)
7015 Abbott Road, Anchorage, AK 99516
(907) 519-9361
John DeHaven, Program Director
Website »

Other AK Clubs

Hillberg Youth Ski Team
Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson
PO Box 670698, Chugiak, AK 99567
(907) 441-1078
Bobby Stone, Co-President